Central States Numismatic Society

Serving the Numismatic Community since 1939

The Leading Regional Numismatic Organization

The Central States Numismatic Society, founded in 1939, is one of the larger numismatic organizations in the United States with membership fluctuating around 2,000. CSNS, as it is known informally, operates in a 13 state Midwestern region but membership is open to residents of all states and foreign countries.

States in the region are Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

Join Central States Today »

What's New At CSNS

  • Heritage Sell PR66 Double Eagle for Church Building Fund Click Here
  • A New CSNS Convention Medal Series >>  Click Here
  • CSNS Announces line up for Fall Seminar at ILNA 2017 Show >>  Click Here
  • Future CSNS Seminars >> Click Here
  • Bring your Club by Bus - read more  >>   Here  <<
  • YN's urged to exhibit at the Anniversary Convention. See >> YN Page <<
  • Anniversary Medals to Feature States Seals - read more  >>   Here  <<
  • CSNS May 2017 Seminar Information >>  Seminar Info
  • Wonder who used to be CSNS President? >> Past Presidents
  • Publication Grants awarded Book Grants 2016-17
  • Visit our new YN Page
  • Donate to Central States. Click Here
  • Updated DVD list DVD List
  • Author Kevin Flynn has written an E-Book "Appraising Your Coin Collection" and has given Central States the opportunity to post it on our website for free. Read it HERE
  • ANA Summer Seminar Grants Click Here

The Centinel CSNS's award winning publication is now archived on the internet at The Newman Numismatic Portal. If you would like to read past issues, >> CLICK Here<< or on the image below.

Cover of First Centinel - linkde to Newman Numismatic Portal

CSNS 78th Annual Convention

April 26-29, 2017 Renaissance Hotel & Convention Ctr., Schaumburg, IL

78th CSNS Convention Ad

Future Convention Dates

  • All Events are at Renaissance Hotel & Convention Ctr.,
    Schaumburg, IL
  • 2018 - April 25-28 - 79th Convention
  • 2019 - April 24-27 - 80th Convention
  • 2020 - April 22-25 - 81st Convention
  • 2021 - April 21-24 - 82nd Convention