2016 CSNS Elections - Call For Nominations

In accordance with the bylaws, this is the official call for nomination of candidates for the 2016 election of officers of the Central States Numismatic Society. Offices up for election are President, Vice President and ten (10) Governors. All nominations shall be made in writing to the Secretary beginning Oct. 1, 2015, at 12:01 a.m. All nomination must be received by the Secretary on or before Oct. 31, 2015, at 11:59 p.m. Nominations may be made only by Regular, Associate or Life members in good standing at the time of submitting the nomination. A member may nominate herself/himself.

The Secretary shall promptly notify each nominee in writing of such nomination and request her/his written acceptance or refusal thereof, except that a member nominating herself/himself shall be considered to have accepted such nomination. A nominee's acceptance must be received in writing by the Secretary on or before Nov.15, 2015. All nominations and/or acceptances must be submitted in writing to the Secretary either via email to foleylawoffice@gmail.com or via U.S. mail to:

Patricia Foley - Secretary
Central States Numismatic Society
P.O. Box 210710
Milwaukee, WI 53221

FedEx and UPS are not permitted to deliver to post office boxes. Do not submit any nominations and/or acceptances via FedEx or UPS. Late nominations and/or acceptances will not be accepted under any circumstances. Nominations and/or acceptances sent to any other person or address will not be accepted or processed.

No nominee may accept a nomination for more than one elective office.

The secretary shall cause a list of nominations and the actions of the nominees thereon to be published in the last issue of The Centinel mailed to the members at least forty-five (45) days prior to the first membership meeting of the election year convention. The Secretary shall obtain and publish in the last mentioned issue a biography, not exceeding 200 words in length, of each nominee who has so accepted a nomination, which biography shall include a record of her/his services to the society and to numismatics in general. Such biographies must be in the hands of the Secretary no later than Nov. 15, 2015, at the address mentioned directly above. Late submissions will not be accepted under any circumstances.

The Secretary shall cause the names of all such nominees who have so accepted to be printed, in the order of receipt of their acceptances, on official ballots and shall cause one of such ballots to be mailed at least forty (40) days prior to the first membership meeting of the election year convention to each member in good standing, together with an envelope marked "Official Ballot" and addressed to an accounting firm selected by the Secretary. Each envelope shall bear a different number, but the number selected shall be within the sole discretion of the Secretary. Only Regular, Associate and Life members shall insert their ballots in said numbered envelope and seal and mail the same. Only one ballot is allowed per envelope. An envelope must be postmarked at least twenty (20) days prior to the date of the first membership meeting of the election year convention in order for the ballot therein to be counted. Only officially numbered ballots returned to the accounting firm in officially numbered return envelopes will be counted. All nominees must reside in the thirteen (13) Central States area.